Beautiful

I remember the first time I looked in the mirror, and thought “I am beautiful”.  It felt amazing.  It was two months ago.  I was staring at myself in the mirror as I did shoulder weight lifting.  My shoulders are definitely not my strongest muscle.  In fact, I usually only do one wet of twenty with fives, and a set of ten with eights.  At the time, doing fifteen with five was a huge challenge.

I was in the Western Varsity weight training room.  I was doing a soccer fitness class for Rangers.  I was wearing my purple PVA shirt, and blue running shorts.  I remember looking in the mirror to check my form, and thought, “I am beautiful”.  It was wonderful.

I have always looked at myself and thought: I have pretty hair, my eyes look good today, I got really tan yesterday, or I got another line for my six-pack.  But mostly I noticed the huge zit on the left side of my nose or my hair is too frizzy, or my face looks blotchy and red.

But at the moment, I felt beautiful.  I had sweat dripping down the side of my use, and my arms felt like they were going to become disconnected at the shoulders.  But still, I felt beautiful.  I’d never felt like that before.

Then, three days later, I was washing my hands as quickly as I could when I looked into the mirror at school.  And I felt beautiful again.  Then it just kept happening to me.  It made me feel so good about myself.  And now, I know that I am always beautiful.  When i look in the mirror, I notice that there is a zit on the left side of my nose, and I lost that line in my ix pack I had a few days ago, and I don’t have a part, and one side of my hair is really curly, while the other is straight.  So, overall I don’t look too good, but I know that i am beautiful.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. You are beautiful! Take a couple moments every day to realize it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

