Beyond Buff

Today i feel beyond buff.  I walked out of the gym and I felt like I could do anything.  I could fly to the top of Mt. Kilimanjaro.  I could run to Mexico and stop the drug wars.  It was amazing.  And then I decided this feeling was called beyond buff, because I am beyond buff.  I had spent the last hour lifting weights and doing pull-ups.

On Friday, I dribbled up to the Fragrance lake look out, where we ditched our soccer balls, then we ran around the lake and on the way down I twisted my ankle.  This was the same ankle that I have sprained more than five times and broken once.  So, the whole entire weekend was spent by me sitting and watching tv shows.  I felt so lazy.  I usually exercise for at least two hours every day.  I went from that to sitting on my butt and I couldn’t stand it.  So, today I hobbled into the gym and decided to work on every muscle in my body, without using my ankle.

I was working so hard that I was shaking, and my abs were burning, but I didn’t stop and I just kept pushing up and going down.  And every second was painful, but it was amazing.  I loved it and I didn’t want to leave, because I felt beyond buff.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

