I’m Not The Shy Girl

So, I’m not the kind of girl who cares about guys all the much.  Sure, I have had some pretty intense crushes, and a boyfriend (who turned out to be a jerk, but lets not talk about that).  I have never cried about a guy except for the guy we aren’t talking about.  They are kind of like give or take in my mind.

 

I’m not the kind of girl who gets really red and shy around the guy she likes.  I march right up to them and have a conversation.  I don’t stare at people across the room, or write my name plus there name in a heart.  I don’t have dreams about them, or watch tons of sappy chick flicks, putting my face onto the girl of the story.  I watch comedies, and don’t think about guys when I’m not with friends.

 

Sure, I love twenty seven dresses because the guy in it hot and I talk about guys a lot when I’m with my friends.  We talk about who’s hot, and who would be cute together and who we like, but I don’t spend my own time pondering how I could impress some guy that actually doesn’t matter that much.

 

That was, until today.  I got nervous!  I blushed!  Number one rule about me, I don’t get nervous and I don’t blush.  What the hell!  I was walking to school today, and we met the guy I like at the cross walk.  He was riding a bike and wearing a blue sweatshirt and I forgot what Maria was talking about.  I was super self conscious about sounding stupid or uninteresting.  And then, later in the day I was having a conversation with him, and I felt a little nervous.  What is happening to me!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

